top of page

Plant-based food in San Francisco

Besides their pretty restaurant - they have a beautiful homepage so if you got time check it out. When I think about this place - clean eating - comes to my mind. Everything is completely plant-based, organic, gluten-free and refined sugar-free.

Seed and Salt offer plenty of salads, soups, sandwiches, smoothies, juices and desserts. My favorite is the kale caesar salad - the dressing is to die for.

Another fully vegan restaurant which stands for a healthy living.

Their cuisine has different flavors as vietnamese, chinese, indian and thai.

I'm a huge fan of pho's, a popular vietnamese rice noodle soup, so I had to try one there.

It was not comparable to the pho's I had before - the tofu was really special.

Try it out you'll be surprised. I liked it a lot.

Plant-based mexican food - yum. You can taste their commitment to healthy local grown organic food. You see they love what they do. Gracias Madre is located in the heart of the Mission District - a great place for food anyway. Their menu is changing with the seasons - from tacos, tortillas, salads to green smoothies, I'm sure you'll find something for you.

Herbivore is truly a magical place. Their second name is "the earthly grill" which is more than suitable. Their food is so spicy and tasty that we had to finish the whole plate.

Herbivore offers a mixture of mexican, asian, italian and of course american food. They have plenty of drinks and a great amount of cocktails. The menu is incredible and everything is vegan and freshly made.

I had the spicy rice noodles - which where by the way - and I like it hot - really spicy.

MerkenMerkenMerkenMerkenMerkenMerkenMerkenMerkenMerken


Anker 1
bottom of page