top of page

Plant-based food in sunny Costa Rica

SANTA TERESA

Ginger Cafe

A bit further up the dirty muddy road of Santa Teresa you'll find this peaceful cafe.

I would recommend to go there for coffee - it's excellent!

Their outdoor space is pretty cozy and you'll find yourself enjoying great food and drinks.

They are famous for their hot croissants and ginger tea.

The Bakery

A looong long line - be prepared to wait for your food and drinks.

It's just so good that everyone goes there.

My favorite things were their almond croissant,

banana bread, iced coffee, soup of the day and tacos with fried avocado and fresh limes.

It's more than worth it to wait - trust me you won't regret it.

The Zwart Art Cafe

Beautifully furnished by an artist from the netherlands - this is a happy place. White furniture, beautiful art gallery and delicious food - there is not more to say about this special cafe. Try the cacao shake! They do a lot of vegan stuff too - their spring rolls, sweet treats and surfer bowls are amazing.


Hip - hip - hip - try banana bread - mhmm I mean not as fancy as "The Bakery" one, but still pretty good. I've heard you should consider going there for lunch - it's stunning. They offer a lot of veggie stuff but also fancy breakfast like acai bowls.

JACÓ

The Green Room Cafe

As I was not very impressed by Jacó and it's vibes - the more I was happy to find this special place in the middle of Jacó town. It's a relaxed cafe where you should sit in their backyard - it's really peaceful.

The have live music going on every night. I can highly recommend their breakfast (they prepare you a vegan version if you wish so) and the vegan mini burgers.

Oh wow so I glad I stopped by at this place.

Amazing amazing beach coffeeshop great vibe and the whole place is just so cute!

They roast their coffee in the back of the shop every day to make sure everything is super fresh.

You can buy their beans or just have a coffee and a snack to go - few seats are available tough.

LA FORTUNA

Vegan pancakes - yes please. And they are huge. You can't really see it in this picture but there are two pancakes on that plate.

Couldn't finish the whole thing but I tried ;)

This cafe is a 100% organic and they have plenty of smoothies and juices as well as great options for lunch. Superfoods wherever you look.

MANUEL ANTONIO

Honestly!? Go there! One of the best dishes I had in Manuel Antonio.

They have something for everyone and offer also vegan and vegetarian options.

I had the Falafel Sandwich and it was to die for. Their smoothies are great too! Thumbs up!

Couches and sofas to sit outside - great outdoor space.

When you have to cheat you have to cheat. At that time I wasn't having a lot of "non-vegan food". But I went to that coffee shop and I had to try their desserts. Coconut cream pie - I mean what!?

It's probably a bit more expensive, but maybe it's also normal for Manuel Antonio which is a bit pricier than other places but it's sooo worth it.

They also have a shop in the front were you can get their coffee beans.

MerkenMerkenMerken

MerkenMerkenMerken

MerkenMerkenMerken

MerkenMerkenMerkenMerkenMerkenMerken


Anker 1
bottom of page